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CT-114 Instructions: Quarterly Report of Wisconsin Tax-Paid Cigarettes Purchased

Who must file this Report

Permittees who receive only tax-paid cigarettes with 
Wisconsin cigarette stamps affixed must complete this 
report.

A “multiple retailer” permittee must prepare a separate 
report for each store location in Wisconsin. Attach a cover 
sheet listing the following retailer information: Wisconsin 
sales tax account number, store name (DBA), address, 
and cigarette total for the quarter. Enter the grand total 
on line 18 of your cover sheet.

Due Date

This report is due 15 days after the close of the quarter. 
To be timely filed, a report must be received by the due 
date.

Reports which are not timely filed are subject to a 
mandatory $10 late-filing fee.

Filing Method

Form CT-114 must be filed electronically through 
MyTaxAccount (MTA) or by using an approved XML 
Schema.

How to Complete This Report

Use a single line for each transaction and provide all 
requested information.

Enter all purchases as single cigarettes not as packs or 
cartons.

Records

You must keep a complete copy of your report and all 
records used in preparing the report. The records must 
be kept at the permit location in a place and manner easily 
accessible for review by department representatives.

Permit Updates

Notify the department in writing immediately when the 
business undergoes any changes to its name, address, 
or ownership.

If the business is sold or discontinued during the month, 
and you would like to cancel your permit, check the 
box on the electronic return indicating that the cigarette 
permit should be cancelled and note the effective date of 
cancellation. If the business was sold please provide the 
name and address of the purchaser.

Permits are not transferable and must be returned to the 
mailing address below for cancellation. You must file a 
return for the month you cease operation reporting all 
transactions through that date.

Assistance

You can access the department’s website 24 hours a 
day, 7 days a week at revenue.wi.gov. From this website, 
you can:

•	 Access MyTaxAccount (MTA)

•	 Download instructions and publications

•	 View answers to commonly asked questions

•	 Email us for assistance

Physical Address
2135 Rimrock Road
Madison WI 53713

Mailing Address
Excise Tax Unit
WI Dept of Revenue
PO Box 8900
Madison WI 53708-8900

Phone: (608) 266-6701
Fax: (608) 261-7049
Email: DORExciseTaxpayerAssistance@wisconsin.gov
Website: revenue.wi.gov



CT-114: Quarterly Report 
of Wisconsin Tax-Paid 
Cigarettes Purchased

Tax Account Number

FEIN / SSN

Quarter Ending (MM DD YYYY)

Legal Name

Business Name (DBA)

Permit/Business Address

City State Zip Code

DECLARATION: I declare under penalties of law that I have examined this report and all attachments and, to the best of my knowledge 
and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.
	 Signature of Permittee (or authorized agent)	 DatePreparer’s Phone Number		 Preparer’s Name (please print or type)
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Name

WISCONSIN 
STAMPED

Single CigarettesTax Account Number
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Read instructions before completing.
Cancel my permit effective

(MM DD YYYY)

Check if address, name, or entity 
change

Check if this is an amended return

Check if correspondence is included


